It’s going to be Country…Yeee haa darlin!

Thanks for the comments thus far about my personal musical challenge! I’ve been speaking with musicians I know and word is getting out. How wonderful! Please be sure to start from the beginning of this blog, so that you can catch-up on what’s happened thus far and where I’m (soon to be “we”) are headed.I also posted my very first blog under “Who am I?” and permanently to the right of the main blog page. This is my first blog as well, so be kind please…I’m a new-bee. Now for the UPDATE: The first of five music styles has been selected!

NEXT: Country! I’ve been told I have the heart for country music, so I have chosen that as one of the five styles I will record this year! I love how down-home country music is and yet stylistically open and down-right REAL this music can be. It holds history (wisdom), heart and dedication, which are all attributes I admire in an individual, so that’s why I can put passion behind this honored musical style. Many respected people have sung it and all the same folks love listening to it, it’s family, it’s heart and it’s passion.  It’s simply…Country.

I’ve been listening to Patsy Cline, a little Walk the Line (Johnny Cash), Elvis, Willie Nelson, Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum, Martina McBride, Carrie Underwood, Dolly Parton, Reba McEntire, Bonnie Raitt…just to name a few. I’ve had so many childhood memories and have been absolutely inspired since re-listening to these beauties! Lyrics can kick you in the stomach at times! If you have any young memories of country music, like I do, I suggest you take a walk down memory lane..you won’t regret it. 🙂

I have a few country music friends, so we are chatting about possibilities, but I am always up for new friendships! Any suggestions would be great! (Of course copy-wrights will be a deterrent at times, I’m sure.)

A country duet is a MUST-HAVE, drop a line at my web site http://www.ilaselenemusic.com

Happy 2012 everyone! Keep it rollin’

My current favorites…I fall to Pieces and When God Fearin’ Woman Get the Blues! (can’t ever stop thinking about Johnny Cash too of course)

2 thoughts on “It’s going to be Country…Yeee haa darlin!

  1. […] COUNTRY: Read the updates; click here! […]

  2. erinmandrews says:

    “When God fearing women get the blues” is one of my absolute favorite songs! Plus anything by Martina McBride is a can’t miss!!

Leave a Reply

