The classic, relaxed, gamer Seattle Bride

I recently shot a beautiful brides wedding in Seattle WA. I’d known the groom since he was a pre-teen and I couldn’t be more pleased when they asked me to attend the wedding. His bride (now wife! Craziness how time does fly…) was stunning. Their wedding was the lavish Rose Garden with the reception by the ocean. They added sweet touches here and there creating a relaxed and classy garden-lace theme…it was a fantastic combination. I had a wonderful time shooting it. This wedding…out of all the weddings I’ve ever shot…absolutly WINS hands down for food. I STUFFED my pre-wedding bridal face and didn’t even care about the possible inches I was adding that I’d have to work off in the coming weeks in order to fit my own perfect wedding dress…my taste buds couldn’t get enough. PERFECT blends.

Her venue where the amazing Seattle food was:DSC_0086

Seattle Garden were picture backdrop options were endless: (I’ll only post a few, but OH MY there’s sooo many more I could share!)

DSC_0321 DSC_0064 DSC_0139

Her shoes I loved because they were made with love by her sister and oh-so creative: I’m obsessed…

DSC_0231 DSC_0234 DSC_0240 DSC_0283 DSC_0246 DSC_0244 DSC_0242 DSC_0270 DSC_0283 DSC_0704 DSC_0454 DSC_0453

Little hints she gave that made their day really “their” day:

The bridal party and the brides parents played a guessing game before the big walk down the aisle while they hid in the brush (quit literally!) I was instructed not to make the bride feel too “watched” so I was super happy I got a chance to capture this family moment. AND BONUS! It really relaxed everyone! They were very distracted and REALLY into their game…it was hilarious.

DSC_0022

The bridal party had a guys vs. girls tournament in the gazebo just moments before this signing the marriage license moment was captured. They raised their honored weapons (fairy wands and swords that represented the playful love and relationship of the newlyweds) in a “protective” knights in shining armor way. Again, the bride really knows her friends…they all laughed and continued to enjoy their romantically fun-filled day to honor their friends.

DSC_0025

DSC_0019

The bride and groom found each other in the midst of battle…too cute.

DSC_0341

DSC_0005Another game-lovers choice…scrabble rings of love.
DSC_0121 DSC_0120

DSC_0119

They do love their games, so these blocks were the CLEAR choice winner for this couple when it came to their guest book. EVERYONE was talking about this added touch all night…not only did guests enjoy the creative way they could leave their signature stamp of approval, but they knew the couple would play this game in the future and re-visit their names, re-live their special day and think fondly of each person in attendance.

DSC_0106DSC_0116

Simple decor reflects the entire no-fuss attitude of the event…bright gerbera daisies were the PERFECT fit for the happy, relaxed & playful with classic twist waterfront atmosphere the couple strove for with their pop of green and orange colors.

DSC_0124

DSC_0051 DSC_0093 DSC_0106DSC_0107

They love dinasorse…enough said. For them…absolute cuteness and heaven.
DSC_0069

No pictures of the food…sorry folks. I sent them a few shots of it, but they wouldn’t let me work anymore because they wanted me to eat and enjoy myself. Every time I tried to sneak a food display shot or get up to take picture of the evenings events I got the bride stare-down, so of course, I complied & sat right back down…she was like a hawk! I was forced to enjoy myself and be a guest. Go to the Blue Ribbon yourself. It’s worth the drive. I know my tummy was VERY satisfied.
Leave a Reply

